You are here: /

CHILDREN OF BODOM: live in arrivo

La band finlandese pubblicherà l'ultimo album 'A Chapter Called Children of Bodom (Final Show in Helsinki Ice Hall 2019)' il 15 dicembre su Spinefarm.

"It's great to have that final show transformed into a live album. For those who attended, it's a time travel back to that moment. And for those who didn't, it's an opportunity to experience how the chapter called CHILDREN OF BODOM was closed." — Daniel Freyberg

"Needless to say that this night was very special. When 'In Your Face' started, the reality hit me and I had to turn away from the audience cos I actually started crying. But the beauty is that the memories and Alexi’s music will live forever!" — Henkka Seppala

Il live album racchiude la leggendaria carriera della band che ha mosso i primi passi a Espoo, in Finlandia, nel 1993 con il nome di Inearthed. Durante la loro carriera, i CHILDREN OF BODOM hanno pubblicato dieci album in studio, due live album, due EP, due compilation e un DVD. Prima dello scioglimento, la band era composta da: Alexi Laiho (voce e chitarra), Jaska Raatikainen (batteria), Henkka Seppala (basso), Janne Wirman (tastiera), e Daniel Freyberg (chitarra ritmica).

"It felt surreal to be on that stage in Helsinki Ice Hall as I knew that I was probably not gonna play with the guys ever again nor get to perform for the amazing fans anymore. It felt sad but also somewhat relieving. It is great that the last show and it's emotional rollercoaster can now be enjoyed by everyone who couldn’t make it to the show." — Janne Wirman

"When I got on the stage I felt calm, probably because I no longer felt the need to prove anything but to enjoy the music and the presence of all the fans. I was just so grateful to have been a part of all this, knowing that our music wouldn’t disappear even if we never ever played together again." — Jaska Raatikainen

Pre-Order the Album HERE

Track List:
1. Under The Grass and Clover
2. Platitudes And Barren Words
3. In Your Face
4. Shovel Knockout
5. Bodom Beach Terror
6. Everytime I Die
7. Halo Of Blood
8. Are You Dead Yet?
9. Blooddrunk
10. I Worship Chaos
11. Angels Don't Kill
12. Follow The Reaper
13. Deadnight Warrior
14. Needled 24/7
15. Hate Me
16. Hate Crew Deathroll
17. Lake Bodom
18. Downfall

'A Chapter Called Children of Bodom (Final Show in Helsinki Ice Hall 2019)' will be available in the following formats:
=> CD Jewel Case
=> Standard 140gm Black Vinyl Double LP
=> Ltd Edition 140gm Red Marble Double LP
=> Ltd Edition 140gm Red & Black Splatter Double LP

Alexi Laiho - Vocal, Guitar
Jaska Raatikainen - Drums
Janne Wirman - Keys
Henkka Seppala - Bass



Lascia un commento

live report


Stadthalle - Chemnitz

Il Dark Storm Festival è giunto alla 25esima edizione. Partito come una manifestazione itinerante (prima edizione del 1997 divisa fra un giorno a Berlino e uno a Chemnitz) che ha avuto il suo picco nell'anno 2000 con ben sei giornate in sei localit&agrav...

Jan 13 2024

2015 Webdesigner Francesco Gnarra - Sito Web